Northwest Territories

Go to United States flag

CANADA: Federal | First Nations
BC | Alberta | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland and Labrador | Northwest Territories | Nova Scotia | Nunavut | Ontario | PEI | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Other Funding


Type of Aid: Forgivable loan
Amount: Assistance up to $10,000 per fiscal year is available to the homeowner; the assistance excludes freight, airfare and accommodation costs. For applicants whose income is over $60,000, they will be required to co-pay 10% of the repair costs. The applicant’s portion must be paid prior to the start of the repairs.
Eligibility Requirements:
Eligible repairs and upgrades are limited to those required to increase energy efficiency relating to heating, electricity and water, repairs related to the durability of the home, as well as minor home adaptations, such as grab bars, to improve accessibility and mobility.

Return to Canadian Financial Aid Programs Page